The Fionavar Tapestry Trilogy

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Nov 19, 2013 - Fiction - 1152 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

In the three novels that make up the Fionavar Tapestry trilogy collected in this omnibus edition (The Summer Tree, The Wandering Fire, and The Darkest Road), five University of Toronto students find themselves transported to a magical land to do battle with the forces of evil. At a Celtic conference, Kimberley, Kevin, Jennifer, Dave, and Paul meet wizard Loren Silvercloak. Returning with him to the magical kingdom of Fionavar to attend a festival, they soon discover that they are being drawn into the conflict between the dark and the light....

Praise for Guy Gavriel Kay

"[Kay] stunningly weaves Arthurian legends into the fluid mix of Celtic, Nordic, and Teutonic, creating a grand fantasy that sweeps readers into a heroic struggle that the author makes all the more memorable because of the tributes he pays to past masters.... Kay is undoubtedly one of the Canadian masters of high fantasy." —Jeffrey Canton

“Kay is a genius.” —Brandon Sanderson

“As captivating as any classic of the fantasy field.” —Maclean’s

“Can only be compared to Tolkien’s masterpiece. This is a series to cherish and reread.” —The Star-Phoenix

“The essence of high fantasy.” —Locus


What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Chapter 15
Chapter 16
The Characters
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter4 Chapter 5 Chapter 6
Chapter 8

Chapter10 Chapter 11 Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 9
The Wandering Fire

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2013)

GUY GAVRIEL KAY is acknowledged as one of the world’s foremost fantasy authors. He is the author of eleven novels, and his works have been translated into twenty-five languages. Kay lives in Toronto with his family. Visit him online at

Bibliographic information